Little Girl in South Carolina, A Completely True Story


Spooky “Ghost Writing” entry #3 is from Rachel Higgens who writes the blog, Psychic and the Kids.  I have included the link to her blog here:

http://psychicandthekids.blogspot.com/

Remember to VOTE. Use the STARS at the top of the article to cast your vote. Winners will be announced on Friday. Stay tuned for another entry tomorrow.

Little Girl in South Carolina

By: Rachel Higgens

In 2001 I lived in South Carolina for a short time. I knew it was a temporary situation so I stayed with my parents. The house they lived in at the time was a split level ranch. The main floor had a living room, dining room and kitchen. The upstairs had three bedrooms, one of which my parents used. From the kitchen, a stairway led down into the living area that I used. There was a great room with a large enclosed patio with stairs that went up to the balcony outside the kitchen. Off the other side of the great room was the bathroom that led into my bedroom, and on the other side of the hall was the basement stairs. With the layout in this house there was not one hallway that you can look straight down and see into other rooms.

One night I woke up to giggling. I thought maybe I left the TV on so I ignored it. The next night I heard a little girl say, “Play with me.” I remember thinking it was strange that a neighbor would have their child out in the middle of the night so I rolled over and went back to sleep. I am not sure if I slept though noises after that, but it was weeks until I was awoken again at night.

It was about 2:30am, there were several people talking. What it actually sounded like was my father and aunt sitting in the kitchen having a few drinks, sharing some laughs. I could even hear ice clinking in glasses. After about 20 minutes, I started to get very angry. Some of us need their sleep. Once I woke all the way up and got to the end of the hallway that ended at the bottom of the steps to the kitchen, I remembered; my father was out of town. I stood there for a few minutes…  and then it stopped.  I thought maybe I was still dreaming. It didn’t scare me, but it did weird me out in a big way. During the next three weeks I heard the same thing two more times.

Then, one night, the little girl came back. I was sound asleep; I woke just slightly, enough to know I was uncomfortable, so I rolled over. I still had my eyes closed and I knew…. I KNEW that if I opened my eyes I would see a little girl there, nose to nose. I could feel her breath on me. Then I heard a whisper, “please play with me.” I sat bolt upright, and there was no one in the room. I felt her near me, invading my personal space. I was sure I could have touched her.  This went on for three nights. I was never scared of her, I was convinced it was a little girl, but I was extremely unnerved.  I started to sleep with the TV on.

One night, my father was out of town again. The party in the kitchen came back, AND the little girl actually shook me awake! So I acted like a chicken. I ran up the stairs and asked my mom if I could sleep with her. At this point I had not talked to my parents about what was going on in the other parts of the house. She thought it was strange that I wanted to sleep with her, but said ok. My mother and I both hate to be touched while we are sleeping. That night, we both keep reaching out with our legs to touch each other.

I believe it was several hours later that I woke up to a strange room. It took a minute to remember I was in my parent’s room. Just as I was starting to fall asleep, someone sat down on the bed by my feet. This person was so heavy; I actually started to slip down toward the bottom of the bed. I rolled over very close to my mommy. The next morning, I asked her if she felt someone sit on the bed in the middle of the night. She told me that right before I came up to sleep with her, this person sat on the bed near her feet, so she was glad I came up to sleep with her. Then she asked, “did you hear the party in the kitchen?”

The little girl never visited anyone but me. After about two months of her giggling in my ear, touching me, and asking to play, I just told her it was time to go home. Her mommy missed her, and it was a good time to go into the light. I didn’t hear anything from her again. I moved out of the house a month later. My parents moved out about seven months later.

Please read and vote using the STARS on the top of each story. Most votes wins– Good Luck!

Ghost Story Entries

October 25th Ghost Entry:  A Ghostly Tale By Steve Warner

October 24th Ghost Entry:  A Series of Ghostly Happenings, By Shana Paulson

Photo  Entries

October 25th Photo Entry: Chico, The Dog Pirate By Brenda Ludwig-Ward

October 24th Photo Entry: Happy Haunting by Diana LeGodais

5 thoughts on “Little Girl in South Carolina, A Completely True Story

Leave a Reply

