And The Winners Are…


First, I would like to say thank you to all of those who participated in this fun little contest. For all of you who contributed your personal stories and photographs…Thank you.

Also, thanks to those who voted.  While everyone is a winner in my book, we can only have 2 winners. They each will be receiving an Official Texas Moose House Coffee Mug, a signed copy of “My Mom Has Eyes in The Back of Her Head” and a $15 Starbucks card! WOO HOO!

And the winners are

(drumroll please)…

Rachel Higgens for her story

 “Little Girl in South Carolina, A Completely True Story”

In 2001 I lived in South Carolina for a short time. I knew it was a temporary situation so I stayed with my parents. The house they lived in at the time was a split level ranch. The main floor had a living room, dining room and kitchen. The upstairs had three bedrooms, one of which my parents used. From the kitchen, a stairway led down into the living area that I used. There was a great room with a large enclosed patio with stairs that went up to the balcony outside the kitchen. Off the other side of the great room was the bathroom that led into my bedroom, and on the other side of the hall was the basement stairs. With the layout in this house there was not one hallway that you can look straight down and see into other rooms. (click here to read full story)

And….

Diana LeGodias for her photograph, “Happy Haunting”

Happy Haunting submitted by Diana LeGodais

Congratulations Ladies!!!

3 thoughts on “And The Winners Are…

  1. Congratulations to the winners. They are great haunting stories. Thanks for the recent comment. The hayride trick or treating sounds like a lot of fun. I brought my son to the Children’s Museum last Thursday and then my wife took him for trick or treating last Oct.31st since I had to work. He had a awesome time on both events. Wishing you and your family loads of happy blessings.

Leave a Reply

