Wait a Minute!


Wait a minute! It happened so quickly. Just like that,”Poof!” 2011 was over.  Fortunately I didn’t sleep through the crossover this year. I managed to stay awake to bring in the New Year! I have been known to bring in the New Year in very exuberant ways. For instance, one year, I stood on a door stoop and hollered at the top of my lungs, “Git, Git, Giddly Goo!” (thank you Cheryl for the reminder :)).

Another year, I experienced a very surreal party event.  A group of us were completely out-of-place, though still having a good time, as we attended a headbangers party in the middle of the nowhere! The best part was we managed to lock our coats in the car along with our keys! I blessed everyone with my grace when I slipped on ice and landed flat on my back with my drink still in tact. Some guy named “Bart” was in every picture we took and the Taxi from Heaven took us home. That was an evening to remember.

A priceless New Year’s Eve memory was when I had moved my car into the driveway at our house and locked my keys in the car (again!) except this time the car was running! And, to  top it off, it had a full tank of gas…

While I did make it to midnight this year (amazing feat since having children) I did not enter the New Year unscathed. I have done my impersonation of Scar Face. Early in the evening, during an animated discussion of something extremely important and thus calling for vivid hand motions, I scraped my own chin with my thumbnail! Ta-Da! Bring on the New Year!

For 2012, I wish you….

Many Blessing.

Lots of laughs.

A loving family.

Wise choices.

True friends.

And may your light shine!

Happy New Year!

~Stacey

7 thoughts on “Wait a Minute!

  1. Wow! That is indeed a memorable New Year event. What matters is you had a great time and that you are in a company of amazing friends and family. Yes, 2011 went like a poof. I’m still having a hangover of what happened in 2011 and now 2012 is already in full motion. I was at a masquerade party with friends till 0400 a.m…..it was nice to see friends from the school I graduated….I may make a post of it since we were all wearing mask anyway…Thanks for the blogger frienship and the inspiring thoughts you shared. A toast to an amazing 2012…..As for Galveston, can’t wait to see the beach soon. God bless you and your family.

Leave a Reply

