One.


I am grateful for my Lord and Saviour Jesus Christ. It is the month of December so it seems only appropriate that he gets the first post of the month. He has been the constant. The one that I can count on. When I have been hopeless, he was my hope. When I was scared, he was my rock. When I was worried, he has been my peace.

Just this last summer, while driving through Maine, I was having the “crazy thoughts” in my head. You know the ones where it sounds like there is more than one person hanging out with you, but it is only you. Anyway, real annoying inside voice was busy harrassing me and telling me how much of a failure I am, and that I am not worthy (you know of success, business things, etc.)…and in that moment, the greatest peace came over me. Why, because Jesus died on the Cross for me…for everybody. Right then I could silence that annoying degrading self-talk and know I am worthy. We all are sinners, true…but redeemed. Loved. Cherished.

“Let no one ever come to you without leaving better and happier. Be the living expression of God’s kindness: kindness in your face, kindness in your eyes, kindness in your smile.”
― Mother Teresa

Join me on a quest to make the world a happier place. Live Happy

One thought on “One.

  1. Ah Ha!! The Moose has risen! Your talent for writing should not be stifled. You have many gifts, GOD given gifts. He chose YOU to deliver in the way of “text” or “word”. You have a way with the ‘word”……..

Leave a Reply

